In this episode, Paul Sculthorpe joins Mark Pearson and Lewis Smith to discuss the announcement of the England Elite Players and Knights squads

We also speak to Ben Currie and Steve Price from Warrington Wolves, and Justin Holbrook of St Helens.

The two squads were announced on Wednesday afternoon with a number of players earning their first call-up.


Elite Performance Squad

Luke Gale (Castleford Tigers, Middleton Marauders), Adam Milner (Castleford Tigers, Stanley Rangers), Jake Trueman (Castleford Tigers, West Bowling), Liam Watts (Castleford Tigers, Featherstone Lions), Sam Tomkins (Catalans Dragons, Wigan St Patricks),  Jermaine McGillvary (Huddersfield Giants, Deighton Juniors), Jake Connor (Hull FC, Siddal), Jamie Shaul (Hull FC, Skirlaugh), Scott Taylor (Hull FC, Skirlaugh), Robbie Mulhern (Hull KR, Normanton Knights), Stevie Ward (Leeds Rhinos, Hunslet Warriors), Kallum Watkins (Leeds Rhinos, Latchford Albion), Jonny Lomax (St Helens, Orrell St James), Tommy Makinson (St Helens, Wigan St Judes), Mark Percival (St Helens, Halton Farnworth Hornets), James Roby (St Helens, Blackbrook), Luke Thompson (St Helens, Bold Miners), Alex Walmsley (St Helens, Dewsbury Celtic), Tom Johnstone (Wakefield Trinity, Stanningley),  Reece Lyne (Wakefield Trinity, Ideal Isberg), Josh Charnley (Warrington Wolves, Wigan St Patricks), Daryl Clark (Warrington Wolves, Fryston Warriors), Ben Currie (Warrington Wolves, Golborne Parkside), Chris Hill (Warrington Wolves, New Springs Lions), Jack Hughes (Warrington Wolves, Golborne Parkside), Stefan Ratchford (Warrington Wolves, Wigan St Patricks), Oliver Gildart (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Patricks), Joe Greenwood (Wigan Warriors, Saddleworth Rangers), Sean O’Loughlin (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Patricks), George Williams (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Patricks)


England Knights Squad

Alex Foster (Castleford Tigers, Wetherby Bulldogs), Oliver Holmes (Castleford Tigers, Normanton Knights), Greg Minikin (Castleford Tigers, Wetherby Bulldogs), Matt Whitley (Catalans Dragons, Bold Miners), Matt English (Huddersfield Giants, Stanley Rangers), Kruise Leeming (Huddersfield Giants, Siddal), Darnell McIntosh (Huddersfield Giants, Dewsbury Celtic), Adam O’Brien (Huddersfield Giants, Siddal), Oliver Roberts (Huddersfield Giants, Siddal), Chris Atkin (Hull KR, Liverpool John Moores University), Dean Hadley (Hull FC, Skirlaugh), Masimbaashe Matongo (Hull FC, West Hull), Ash Handley (Leeds Rhinos, Oulton Raiders), Mikolaj Oledzki (Leeds Rhinos, Hunslet Warriors), Cameron Smith (Leeds Rhinos, Lock Lane), Liam Sutcliffe (Leeds Rhinos, Hunslet Warriors), Jack Walker (Leeds Rhinos, Oulton Raiders), Niall Evalds (Salford Red Devils, Siddal), Josh Jones (Salford Red Devils, Blackbrook Royals), Jack Ashworth (St Helens, Rochdale Mayfield), Matt Lees (St Helens, Rochdale Mayfield), Danny Richardson (St Helens, Halton Farnworth Hornets), James Batchelor (Wakefield Trinity, Crigglestone All Blacks), Toby King (Warrington Wolves, Meltham All Blacks), Tom Lineham (Warrington Wolves, York RUFC), Harvey Livett (Warrington Wolves, Rylands Sharks), Dec Patton (Warrington Wolves, Latchford Giants), Joe Philbin (Warrington Wolves, Culcheth Eagles), Danny Walker (Warrington Wolves, Rylands Sharks), Joe Bullock (Wigan Warriors, Blackpool Scorpion), Tom Davies (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Patricks), Liam Marshall (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Patricks), Dom Manfredi (Wigan Warriors, Leigh Miners), Sam Powell (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Patricks)